The below-mentioned Office Holders are those elected or appointed in accordance with Article 2.9 of Part 2 of Council's Constitution.

Mayor:	Jasvir K Chohan
Deputy Mayor:	Carl A M Walter
Leader of the Council:	Samia Z Haq
Deputy Leader of the Council:	Lee A Bentley
Leader of the Opposition:	Naveed Alam
Deputy Leader of the Opposition:	John K Ford

The below-mentioned Council bodies are those which are directly appointed by the Council in accordance with Article 6 of Part 2 of Council's Constitution.

Policy, Finance & Development Committee (14)	
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (4)
Ian K Ridley <b>(Chair)</b>	Naveed Alam
Santokh S Athwal (Vice-Chair)	John K Ford
Lee A Bentley	Colin S Gore
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi
M Latif Darr	
Dean A Gamble	
Samia Z Haq	
Gary G Hunt	
Jeffrey Kaufman	
Kevin J Loydall	

Service Delivery Committee (14)	
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (4)
Garth (Bill) A Boulter (Chair)	Naveed Alam
Rosemarie H Adams (Vice-Chair)	Helen (Liz) E Darling
Jasvir K Chohan	Fula (Kamal) S Ghattoraya
Santokh S Athwal	Colin S Gore
Lee A Bentley	
Samia Z Haq	
Gary G Hunt	
Jeffrey Kaufman	
Kevin J Loydall	
Carl J R Martin	

Nominated appointees must be received from each respective political group a.s.a.p. but no later than 12:00 pm (mid-day) on Friday, 25 April 2025

Licensing & Regulatory Committee (11)	
Liberal Democrat (8)	Conservative (3)
Clare D Kozlowski (Chair)	Helen (Liz) E Darling
Carl J R Martin <i>(Vice-Chair)</i>	Fula (Kamal) S Ghattoraya
Rosemarie H Adams	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi
Santokh S Athwal	
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	
Jasvir K Chohan	
Jeffrey Kaufman	
Carl J R Martin	

Development Control Committee (14)	
Liberal Democrat (10)	Conservative (4)
Lee A Bentley <i>(Chair)</i>	John K Ford
Jeffrey Kaufman (Vice-Chair)	Colin S Gore
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi
Samia Z Haq	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi
Jasvir K Chohan	
Gary G Hunt	
Clare D Kozlowski	
Carl J R Martin	
Richard E R Morris	
Ian K Ridley	

Place Shaping & Climate Change Working Group (8)	
Liberal Democrat (6)	Conservative (2)
Samia Z Haq <i>(Chair)</i>	Naveed Alam
Lee A Bentley	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	
Jasvir K Chohan	
Carl J R Martin	
Ian K Ridley	

Audit Committee (7 + 1 IP)		
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)	Independent Person (1)
Kevin Loydall <i>(Chair)</i>	John K Ford	Vacancy / TBC
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	Colin S Gore	
Samia Z Haq		

Nominated appointees must be received from each respective political group a.s.a.p. but no later than 12:00 pm (mid-day) on Friday, 25 April 2025

Audit Committee (7 + 1 IP)		
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)	Independent Person (1)
Jeffrey Kaufman		
Ian K Ridley		

Constitutional Working Group (7)	
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)
Samia Z Haq <i>(Chair)</i>	Colin S Gore
Lee A Bentley	Helen (Liz) E Darling
Garth (Bill) A Boulter	
Carl Martin	
Ian K Ridley	

Capital Projects Sub-Committee (7)	
Liberal Democrat (5)	Conservative (2)
Samia Z Haq <b>(Chair)</b>	John K Ford
Lee A Bentley	Pritibala (Priti) Joshi
Clare D Kozlowski	
Carl J R Martin	
Carl A M Walter	

Armed Forces Working Group (4)	
Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)
Garth (Bill) A Boulter <i>(Chair)</i>	Helen (Liz) E Darling
Kevin J Loydall	
Carl A M Walter	

Children and Young Peoples' Forum (4)	
Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)
Carl Walter <i>(Chair)</i>	Naveed Alam
Carl J R Martin	
Richard E R Morris	

Community Safety Partnership (1)			
Liberal Democrat (1)			
Kevin J Loydall <b>(Chair)</b>			

Independent Remuneration Panel (3)		
Independent Members (3)		
L Faulkner		
J Whiting		
D Wood		

The below-mentioned Council bodies are those, which are directly appointed by the Council in accordance with Article 7 of Part 2 of Council's Constitution.

		Chair(s)	
Residents' Forums (26)/(3)		Liberal Democrat	Conservative
Oadby Residents' Forum	All Members for Oadby Wards	Dean Gamble	No nomination received
Wigston Residents' Forum	All Members for Wigston Wards	Garth (Bill) A Boulter	No nomination received
South Wigston Residents' Forum	All Members for South Wigston Ward + South & West Wigston Division (County)	Garth (Bill) A Boulter	No nomination received

## The below-mentioned bodies are outside bodies to which the Council appoints a representative(s):

		Appointee(s)*	
Outside Bodies (10)	No.	Liberal Democrat	Conservative
Community Health and Wellbeing Partnership	3	Rosemarie A Adams	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi
		Jeffrey Kaufman	
East Midlands Councils	1	Lee A Bentley	No nomination received
Leicester, Leicestershire & Rutland Police and Crime Panel	1	Kevin J Loydall	No nomination received
Leicestershire Safer Communities Strategy Board	1	Kevin J Loydall	No nomination received
Local Government Association	1	Samia Z Haq	No nomination received
Local Government Information Unit	1	Samia Z Haq	No nomination received
Oadby & Wigston Environmental Forum	1	No nomination received	Nidhi (Rupa) V Joshi
Oadby Village Hall Fund	2	Samia Z Haq	No nomination received
		Santokh S Athwal	No nomination received
Oadby Educational Foundation	2	Samia Z Haq	No nomination received
	2	Santokh S Athwal	No nomination received
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee	1	Garth (Bill) A Boulter	No nomination received

Nominated appointees must be received from each respective political group a.s.a.p. but no later than 12:00 pm (mid-day) on Friday, 25 April 2025

Plastic Free Oadby Steering Group	1	Carl J R Martin	No nomination received
University of Leicester Botanic Garden Oversight Board	1	Samia Z Haq	No nomination received

(This page is left intentionally blank)